Red Bull X-Alps

The world's toughest adventure race

For real adventurers

Davos is the official turnpoint partner of the world's toughest adventure race: Red Bull X-Alps. 32 athletes will make the journey only on foot and by paraglider across the Alps. Follow the athletes via live tracking or visit the turnpoint at the lido Davos.

On 16 June 2019, 32 athletes from 20 nations have started a 1138 kilometre course across the Alps in Salzburg. All on foot and with a paraglider. The first to arrive in Monaco wins. Each step of the athletes is recorded with live tracking and made accessible to fans and relatives. A highlight, because the 3D function with improved maps, athlete perspective and virtual reality makes it possible to follow the action from the athletes' point of view.

Turnpoint is at the lido Davos
Those who prefer to see the athletes in real life: The first participants are expected to be at the lido Davos from 19 June, including 5-time series winner and defending champion Chrigel Maurer. The attractive Turnpoint Davos offers spectators the opportunity to experience the toughest adventure race in the world up close.

Book hotel or apartment now!
 
Persons
Arrival
Depart

Red Bull X-Alps

Das härteste Abenteuer-Rennen der Welt

Härtetest für Abenteurer

Davos ist offizieller Turnpoint-Partner des härtesten Abenteuer-Rennens der Welt: Red Bull X-Alps. Nur zu Fuss und mit einem Gleitschirm meistern 32 Athleten eine Strecke quer über die Alpen. Folgen Sie den Athleten per Live-Tracking oder besuchen Sie den Turnpoint am Davosersee.

Am 16. Juni 2019 sind in Salzburg 32 Athleten aus 20 Nationen gestartet, um eine 1138 Kilometer lange Strecke über die Alpen zu durchqueren. Und das nur zu Fuss und mit einem Gleitschirm. Der Erste, der in Monaco ankommt, gewinnt. Jeder Schritt der Athleten wird dabei mit Live-Tracking erfasst und für Fans und Angehörige zugänglich gemacht. Ein Highlight, denn die 3D-Funktion mit verbesserten Karten, Athleten-Perspektive und Virtual Reality ermöglicht, quasi selbst im Cockpit zu sitzen und die Action aus der Sicht der Athleten zu verfolgen.

Turnpoint beim Strandbad Davos
Wer die Athleten lieber im echten Leben sehen möchte: Die ersten Teilnehmer werden voraussichtlich ab dem 19. Juni beim Strandbad Davos erwartet, darunter der 5-fache Seriensieger und Titelverteidiger Chrigel Maurer. Der attraktive Turnpoint Davos bietet Zuschauern die Gelegenheit, das härteste Abenteuer-Rennen der Welt hautnah mitzuerleben. 

Jetzt Hotel oder Ferienwohnung buchen!
 
Personen
Anreise
Abreise