Klaus Schwab

"The place where leaders meet"

Born in Ravensburg, Professor Klaus Schwab led the first European Management Symposium in Davos in 1971, which was renamed as the World Economic Forum in 1987.Over the years, the event has lead to unprecedented media reports around the world.Schwab himself achieved a common house which sets an example, with his meeting of economic, political and cultural leaders in the middle of the Alps.

From the start, Klaus Schwab lined up the Media in the Centre, which would allow him to set up a kind of global pinboard .This notice board using media (obviously long before the advent of the internet) is one of the main reasons for the phenomenal success of the WEF.Although the WEF is only attended by small circle of around 3,000 delegates, it has an enormous effect on the worldwide population.

Schwab made Davos the leading location for global conferences

Professor Klaus Schwab and the WEF have made a decisive contribution to the European Alpine region not only being associated with hiking and skiing, but also as the ideal surroundings for congresses between politicians and economic leaders from all over the world.The ability to be a host and bring people together, even in difficult times, was one of Klaus Schwab’s greatest accomplishments.His bond with the mountains joins him with Davos, which he made the leading city for meetings in the mountains on a decisive impulse.As a result, today Davos is nothing less than “The Best Meeting Place in the World”.

Prof. Klaus Schwab is a member of various supervisory and executive boards for international companies. He has been awarded countless medals and prizes and holds an honorary doctorate from several universities. He lives in Cologny, near Geneva, together with his wife and their two children.

Book hotel or apartment now!
 
Persons
Arrival
Depart

Klaus Schwab

"The place where leaders meet"

Der gebürtige Ravensburger Prof. Klaus Schwab führt 1971 zum ersten Mal das European Management Symposium in Davos durch, dass 1987 auf World Economic Forum (WEF) umgetauft wird. Der Anlass bewirkt in den Jahren eine beispiellose Medienberichterstattung rund um den Globus. Schwab selbst hat mit seinem Treffen von Wirtschafts-, Politik- und Kulturgrössen inmitten der Alpen in Davos eine Begegnungsstätte verwirklicht, die Vorbild-Charakter besitzt.

Klaus Schwab stellte von Anfang an die Medien ins Zentrum, die es ihm ermöglichten, weltweit eine Art globale Pinnwand aufzustellen. Dieses schwarze Brett via Medien - übrigens lange vor dem Durchbruch des Internets - ist ein Hauptgrund für den phänomenalen Erfolg des WEF. Das WEF hat, obwohl es nur von einem kleinen Kreis von ca. 3000 Teilnehmern besucht wird, eine enorme Wirkung auf breite Bevölkerungsschichten aus aller Welt.

Schwab machte Davos zur führenden Stadt für globale Meetings

Prof. Klaus Schwab und sein WEF haben entscheidend dazu beigetragen, dass der europäische Alpenraum nicht nur als Synonym für Wandern und Skifahren gilt - sondern eben auch als ideale Umgebung für Begegnungen von Politikern und Wirtschaftsführern aus aller Welt. Die Fähigkeit, auch in schwierigen Situationen Gastgeber zu sein und Menschen zusammen zu bringen, ist eine der grossen Leistungen von Klaus Schwab. Seine Verbundenheit mit den Bergen vereinigt ihn mit Davos, das er mit entscheidenden Impulsen zu der führenden Stadt für Meetings in den Bergen machte. So ist Davos heute laut Schwab nichts weniger als „The Best Meeting Place in World“.

Prof. Klaus Schwab ist Mitglied von diversen Aufsichtsräten und Verwaltungsräten von internationalen Unternehmen. Er ist mit zahlreichen Orden und Preisen ausgezeichnet worden und besitzt den Ehrendoktor-Titel an mehreren Universitäten. Gemeinsam mit seiner Frau und seinen zwei Kindern lebt er heute in Cologny bei Genf.

Jetzt Hotel oder Ferienwohnung buchen!
 
Personen
Anreise
Abreise