Davos Nordic

FIS Cross-Country World Cup

The world's elite men and women cross-country skiers line up on the start line every year for the Davos Nordic. The Bünda district of Davos village is transformed into a cross-country stadium and offers spectators a unique spectacle amidst the breathtaking Grisons mountain landscape. Some 250 men and women athletes from around 30 countries compete, watched by over 18,000 spectators on the ground.

The origins of Davos Nordic go back to 1972, when the Flüela track was created, tailored to the needs of racing sport, as part of the expansion of the cross-country network of tracks. The responsible officials within the Swiss Cross-Country Ski Association soon recognised the quality of the tracks and held a training week for the Swiss national team the following year in Davos. Over the years, an international invitation race developed from this, which was conferred the status of an official World Cup race in 1980.

Top event with global charisma

Davos Nordic has now established itself as a top internationally renowned event and it is hard to image the Davos events diary without this event. The fantastic TV images, thrilling competitions, media echo and throngs of spectators bring so much to the cross-country region. And even visitors to Davos Klosters can take advantage of it: as shown by the extensive and immaculately prepared network of cross-country tracks in the region, numbering over 100 km of traditional cross-country tracks and 46 km of skating tracks. 

www.davosnordic.ch

Book hotel or apartment now!
 
Persons
Arrival
Depart

Davos Nordic

FIS Langlauf Weltcup

Die Weltelite der Langläuferinnen und Langläufer steht jedes Jahr anlässlich von Davos Nordic am Start. Das Bünda-Gebiet in Davos Dorf wird jeweils zum Langlaufstadion und bietet Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauern ein einmaliges Spektakel mitten in der faszinierenden Bündner Berglandschaft. Die Wettkämpfe werden von ca. 250 Athletinnen und Athleten aus rund 30 Nationen bestritten und von über 18'000 Zuschauern  vor Ort mitverfolgt.

Die Anfänge von Davos Nordic gehen bis 1972 zurück. Damals entstand im Zuge des Streckennetz-Ausbaus die auf die Bedürfnisse des Rennsports zugeschnittene Flüela-Loipe. Die Verantwortlichen des Schweizerischen Langlaufverbands erkannten bald die Qualitäten der Strecken und führten schon im folgenden Jahr eine Trainingswoche für die Schweizer Nationalmannschaft in Davos durch. In den Jahren entwickelte sich daraus ein internationales Einladungsrennen, das ab 1980 erstmals den Status eines offiziellen Weltcuprennens erhielt.

Top-Event mit weltweiter Ausstrahlung

Davos Nordic hat sich heute als international beachteter Top-Event etabliert und ist nicht mehr aus dem Veranstaltungskalender von Davos wegzudenken. Die fantastischen Fernsehbilder, die begeisternden Wettkämpfe, das Medienecho und der Zuschaueraufmarsch bringen der Langlaufregion sehr viel. Und auch die Gäste von Davos Klosters profitieren davon: Davon zeugt das weitläufige und top-präparierte Loipennetz der Region, das über 100 km klassische Loipen und 46 km Skating-Loipen beinhaltet.

www.davosnordic.ch

Jetzt Hotel oder Ferienwohnung buchen!
 
Personen
Anreise
Abreise